Betty Crocker’s Low fat Apple and Cinammon muffins

March 31, 2007 at 9:34 am Leave a comment

Crocker’s apple muffins

I rarely bake, but when I do, its usually from a packet. Baking is a science, and I think I get enough science at work! So the ease of packet mix cakes is just too much for me to resist, even though I do feel like I’m cheating when I do.

Last night I had the urge to bake, so picked up this mix, which claims to make 12 large muffins, with only an egg and 3/4 cup of water being needed to complete the recipe. I am pleased to say that it was every bit as easy as it sounded, and that the finished product is tasty. The recipe made 12 *medium* sized muffins, which I suppose is all that should be expected. And the calorie count (which I am taking from the packet and assuming to be accurate) is around 120 per muffin, which is reasonable.

Of course these muffins are better with a bit of butter, which pushes the calories up to closer to 150, but regardless, these are satisfying, tasty muffins with a reasonable calorie count. I have now frozen my 10 remaining muffins and defrosted one today for lunch and it retained its freshness beautifully. I will definitely repurchase.

Entry filed under: food.

Current favourite quaffers: Lindemans Bin 50/95 Easy Sunday night pasta with cherry tomatoes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



